BadBadNotGood, Holly Humberstone & Muna, Boldy James, and More: This Week’s Pitchfork Selects Playlist

The staff of Pitchfork listens to a lot of new music. A lot of it. On any given day our writers, editors, and contributors go through an imposing number of new releases, giving recommendations to each other and discovering new favorites along the way. Each Monday, with our Pitchfork Selects playlist, we’re sharing what our writers are playing obsessively and highlighting some of the Pitchfork staff’s favorite new music. The playlist is a grab-bag of tracks: Its only guiding principle is that these are the songs you’d gladly send to a friend.

This week’s Pitchfork Selects playlist features Friko, BadBadNotGood, HavinMotion, Holly Humberstone & Muna, Boldy James, Oso Leone, and more. Listen below and follow our playlists on Apple Music and Spotify(Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Pitchfork Selects: December 18, 2023

Ariel Kalma / Jeremiah Chiu / Marta Sofia Honer: “Écoute Au Loin”
Contrahouse: “Streetcorn”
Oso Leone: “Awhile”
Friko: “For Ella”
Holly Humberstone / Muna: “Into Your Room”
Nicholas Craven / Boldy James: “No Pun Intended”
1999 Write the Future / BadBadNotGood / Westside Gunn: “Mint Chocolate” [ft. Conway the Machine]
HavinMotion: “I Just Want U”
Steve G. Lover III / Lucille Ghatti: “Not Player”

 Post Views: 1,544