Faye Webster Announces Album, Enlists Lil Yachty for New “Lego Ring” Video: Watch

Faye Webster has announced her new album: Underdressed at the Symphony is out March 1 via Secretly Canadian. Its lead single is called “Lego Ring,” and it’s a collaboration with Lil Yachty. The music video shows Webster and Yachty playing a video game called Singsongrama, which was created by Kyle Ng of Brain Dead Studios. Watch the video below, and play the game here.

In a 2017 W profile, Webster said that she and Lil Yachty were close friends in middle school as Atlanta teenagers. They grew apart, she said, but stayed close enough for Webster to photograph Yachty in 2016. “My portrait ideas just come to me. I don’t force myself to think of a concept, I just let them come to me,” she once said of her photographs. “For one of my shoots with Boat (Lil Yachty), I drove around and cut down tropical plants from people’s front yards and painted them red.”

Webster’s new album features two previously released songs, “But Not Kiss” and “Lifetime.” The LP follows her 2021 full-length, I Know I’m Funny Haha.

Underdressed at the Symphony:

01 Thinking About You
02 But Not Kiss
03 Wann Quit All the Time
04 Lego Ring [ft. Lil Yachty]
05 Feeling Good Today
06 Lifetime
07 He Loves Me Yeah!
08 eBay Purchase History
09 Underdressed at the Symphony
10 Tttttime

 Post Views: 1,770