Lil Peep and iLoveMakonnen’s Diamonds Album Set for Release: Listen to “November”

The late rapper’s estate calls the album Lil Peep’s “last cohesive previously unreleased full body of work”

Prior to his death in 2017, Lil Peep made an album with iLoveMakonnen. Today, the late rapper’s estate has announced that Diamonds will be released September 8 via AWAL. Before it arrives, Lil Peep and iLoveMakonnen’s “November” has been officially released on streaming platforms. Listen to it below. Also below, find a documentary on Diamonds.

A statement from Lil Peep’s estate refers to Diamonds as “the last cohesive previously unreleased full body of work” from the late rapper. “November” is the third single from iLoveMakonnen and Lil Peep, following “Sunlight on Your Skin” and “I’ve Been Waiting.” iLoveMakonnen released his own debut album, My Parade, in 2021.

In recent years, Lil Peep’s mother, Liza Womack, has been re-releasing her son’s music to make it more widely available across digital streaming platforms. Landmark re-releases include HellboyCrybabyCastles, and Castles II. Find a statement from Womack on Diamonds below.

Liza Womack:

Lil Peep and Makonnen completed the first fifteen of what would be twenty-one songs and would later be known as the album “Diamonds” in Los Angeles, exactly 6 years ago in August of 2017.

Gus was absolutely thrilled about working with Makonnen. When he came home in August, he played those songs for us—over and over. Gus was incredibly proud of those songs.

While Gus was glad to be home for his grandpa’s birthday, he could not wait to get back to making music with Makonnen. He knew there was more music to make, and he knew he had limited time due to his upcoming fall COWYS tour, so he organized his next chunk of studio time so he could meet Makonnen in London, where they made the last batch of songs.

We all waited with anticipation for the release of this album. Then Gus passed away. I knew I had to do everything I could to help get this album released—and released the way Gus and Makonnen had made it.

I am very grateful to Makonnen not only for his patience, grace, and fortitude, but also for the tenderness with which he re-assembled the original “Diamonds Team” to gently prepare the album for its release. He did an amazing job—they all did. Gus would be so proud to know that this album had come out. He would be grateful to his friends for taking the time and care to do it just right


01 Smokin’
02 IDGAF 2
03 Favorite Drug
04 Hypnotized
05 Ballin’
06 Really Loving You
07 November
08 Guiltiness
09 Prove My Love
10 Sidelines
11 I’ve Been Waiting (OG Version)
12 Rent to Pay
13 I Sell Cocaine
14 That Juice
15 Twisted
16 Nasty Names
17 Kiss Me
18 Cry Baby 2
19 Hocus Pocus
20 Cruise With You
21 Diamond Piano Freestyle (Outro)

Lil Peep  iLoveMakonnen Diamonds
 Post Views: 2,822
Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *