Shabazz Palaces Announce New Mini-Album Exotic Birds of Prey, Share New Song: Listen

Shabazz Palaces have announced Exotic Birds of Prey, a new seven-song mini-album that arrives just months after the release of their 2023 full-length, Robed in Rareness. It’s out March 29 via Sub Pop. Check out the lead single “Angela,” a collaboration with Stas Thee Boss and Irene Barber, below.

In addition to Stas Thee Boss and Barber, the new project features contributions from Japreme Magnetic, OCNotes, Cobra Coil, Purple Tape Nate, and Lavarr the Starr. The album was produced by Shabazz Palaces.

Exotic Birds of Prey:

01 Exotic Bop [ft. Purple Tape Nate]
02 Angela [ft. Stas Thee Boss and Irene Barber]
03 Myths of the Occult [ft. Japreme Magnetic]
04 Goat Me [ft. Cobra Coil]
05 Well Known Nobody [ft. OCNotes]
06 Synth Dirt
07 Take Me to Your Leader [ft. Lavarr the Starr]

 Post Views: 1,603