Wolf Parade’s Daniel Boeckner Announces Solo Album Boeckner!, Shares New Song “Lose”: Listen

Daniel Boeckner of Wolf ParadeHandsome FursDivine Fits, and Operators has announced a new solo project. Just call him Boeckner now, but remember to add the exclamation point when you’re referring to his new album, Boeckner! The eight-song release is out March 15 via Sub Pop. Check out the lead single, “Lose,” below.

Boeckner is joined on Boeckner! by drummer Matt Chamberlain, guitarist Brad Laner of Medicine (who also contributed vocal arrangements), and Kiwi Jr.’s Jeremy Gaudet. “This record is like an autobiography—Atlas Strategic music concrete synth explosions, lush synth stuff from Operators, the noise guitar from Handsome Furs, drawing influence from everything from Stockhausen to Tom Waits all at the same time,” Boeckner said in a statement.


01 Lose
02 Ghost in the Mirror
03 Wrong
04 Don’t Worry Baby
05 Dead Tourists
06 Return to Life
07 Euphoria
08 Holy Is the Night

 Post Views: 1,125